Look to this day, for it is life….

Tags: , , , , , , ,

….. very Life of Life.

In its brief course lie all verities, and realities of our existence.

The bliss of growth; the glory of action, the splendor of beauty,

for yesterday is but a dream, and tomorrow is only a vision,

but today well lived makes every yesterday a dream of happiness

and every tomorrow a vision of hope.

Look therefore to this day with all the peace of mind !

Let’s live just for today, just for today, I will try to adjust

myself to what is, not try to adjust everything to my own desires.

Just for today I will strengthen my mind.

Just for today, I will be agreeable,

act courteously,

be liberal with praise,

criticize not at all,

nor find fault with anything.

Just for today I will employ myself

in the service of humanity.

Just for today I will think of god,

remember him, enjoy the bliss and

supersensous joy with him.

By KALIDASA.

Powered by Qumana

Leave a Reply

